Stages of Training

How is training organised?

Training is divided into four stages: A, B, C and D. Certain criteria must be met to progress from one stage to the next. Over the course of the four stages trainees must pass various examinations. Trainees have the option to take additional modules in autopsy practice, cervical cytology and research methods. Total training time is between five and six years depending on which of these additional modules are taken. More information can be found in the curriculum.

Stage A

Stage B

Stage C

Stage D